Page Contents

SOARS Staff

 

 

Bec Batchelor

Bec Batchelor

SOARS Director and PI
UCAR Science Education
Phone: 303-497-2573
rbatch@ucar.edu
Laura Allen

Laura Allen

Program Administrator
Phone: 303-497-2408
lallen@ucar.edu
Lorena Medina Luna

Lorena Medina Luna

Education Designer
Phone: 303-497-1609
lluna@ucar.edu
Keith Maull

Keith Maull

Data Workshop Coordinator
Phone: 303-497-1187
kmaull@ucar.edu
Logan Coffey

Logan Coffey

Student Assistant
Phone: 303-497-8258
lcoffey@ucar.edu
Val Sloan

Val Sloan

Higher Education Specialist
Phone: 303-497-2572
vsloan@ucar.edu
Rebecca Haacker

Rebecca Haacker

SOARS PI
Phone: 303-497-8623
rhaacker@ucar.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SOARS Steering Committee

The steering committee consists of SOARS alumni and leading scientists and administrators from throughout UCAR and partnering organizations.

The committee has four main functions:

2017 Steering Committee Members

 

Rick Anthes
Rick Anthes
Scientist
UCAR
Gordon Bonan Photo
Gordon Bonan
Senior Scientist
NCAR CGD
Chris Davis
Chris Davis
Senior Scientist
NCAR MMM
Mary Hayden
Ben Ho
Ben Ho
Scientist
COSMIC
Mack Jones
MacArthur Jones
SOARS alum, Post Doctoral Fellow
U.S. Navel Research Lab
Wen-Chau Lee
Wen-Chau Lee
Scientist
EOL
Steve Massie
Astrid Maute
Astrid Maute
Scientist
HAO
lousia nance
Luna Rodriguez
Luna Rodriguez
Associate Scientist III
RAL/NSAP
diane stanitski photo
Diane Stanitski
Program Manager
NOAA CPO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeff Weber

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Footer